Reviews

Nimman Social / Reviews

Check out our reviews on TripAdvisor

      Foods are so delicious and fresh. Plenty of beverages with a very good live music. Services with friendly and very helpful. Environment is so good and warm.

    thumb Pinto N
    9/08/2018

      This cozy outdoor cafe has a chill vibe and cool live music that is pleasing to the ears, not ear splitting. Fine service and food too!

    thumb Terry B
    12/14/2018

      We went there for dinner but not really a dinner place. Lots of hipster travellers with mac books sipping beer. However food was great especially the curries. Everything was really fresh and great. The area is good for a walk after with interesting shops and...More

    thumb JonathanFK
    12/19/2018

      This place is absolutely overrated! also they no have parking in a busy Nimman! how is possible this place rated on N2 in tripadvisor? you can find more better phad thai in chiang mai and cheaper!

    thumb Helen A
    9/09/2018

      A cafe cum restaurant located at a side street. We went there via goggle. The staff smartly released a parking space for us in the shop front. The Cafe was an open type with a hostel above. Customers relaxing in operating their laptops or sipping...More

    thumb Edlileung
    9/25/2018

      Chanya was a great host. In the low season wasn't as lively as we expected but nice atmos and a free foozball table.

    thumb Fairfaxology
    10/08/2018

      We ate as a group of 4 for dinner. The khao soi was the best meal we had during our 3 weeks travelling Thailand. Great flavour and spice. Pad Thai was excellent too. The popcorn chicken with 'wonder sauce was also absolutely delicious, and the...More

    thumb Mulrobs
    8/09/2018

      Came here with friends after reading some reviews on TripAdvisor. It has a cute atmosphere with tasty food. Staff was very friendly.

    thumb amazonfayth
    10/17/2018

      Fantastic food! Really loved it. A definite must for all Fusion Thai lovers. The food can be spicy but for a spice lover like me, it was awesome! Double thumbs up!

    thumb Vicknesh
    10/10/2018

      Came here specifically from TA reviews but found it very average. The only good thing was the pulled pork nachos. Had the Khao Soi and Panang curry which were both ok.

    thumb JonAndSophieTravel
    2/07/2019

      Very fast and friendly service. Food was great. We ordered the pulled pork nachos, green curry, and the wonder tom chicken bowl. All were delicious and brought out to our table quickly after ordering. Will be coming back and recommend it.

    thumb Ryan F
    9/22/2018

      Nimman socal is a great spot to hang out. The food is really good, especially the pad Thai. The staff is also amazing

    thumb Trip215161
    9/02/2018

      Tasty food but a bit spicy. Friendly staff. This restaurant also serves western food. Good stuff. The place itself is perfect for chilling and working. There’s an area for working.

    thumb Bo S
    10/26/2018

      We had the chicken pad Thai and it was very good! It was very unique in the beautiful presentation compared with the pad Thai we had at several other restaurants throughout our trip. It had great flavor and spice, I’d eat it again!

    thumb Heather B
    8/16/2018

      Come here often. Nice place to grab a few drinks and the food they serve is nice. Prices are good too.

    thumb Bonzalika
    9/04/2018

      Had dinner here last night. Restaurant is part of a hostel. Good food for cheap. Spring rolls are a must try. Ambiance was 👍 with really good music played by a DJ.

    thumb Beachbumsintraining
    1/08/2019

      This place has great appetizers, drinks and atmosphere. Highly recommend the wonder chicken and Long Islands. When I come back next time definitely loading up on more of that chicken!

    thumb jaredrpeterson
    9/24/2018

      Good food! Always come here for pad Thai and the drinks is very good. If you looking for good food then here is the place !

    thumb chingmaigirl88
    10/18/2018

      It’s a very nice place to chill out with friends. Foods and drinks are fantastic. I do love this place♥️

    thumb arunvateek
    7/30/2018

      Been here a couple of times now and it always gets better. The drinks, service and company was amazing!!

    thumb James S
    10/26/2018

      Use nimman social frequently. Great open space for food and drink Have live music on thursdays and fridays Big screen tv. Best draught Chang in town and great staff too

    thumb Ray S
    7/31/2018

      A really special spot in Chiang Mai for cheap beer, good service and tasty food. The music and live entertainment is the cherry on top!

    thumb Holly M
    9/21/2018

      If you’re looking for good food, this place isn’t what you want. We quickly glanced through nearby food places and saw good reviews for this, but didn’t read closely to see that most of the reviews were saying this is a great place to work,...More

    thumb 510justink
    11/28/2018

      Staff are friendly, speak English fluently, foods are delicious. I really like Khao Soy and Pad Thai here. Will be back.

    thumb nhoc2601
    10/16/2018

      Had a great time here having dinner with friends. Chill atmosphere with great music and tasty food!!

    thumb wukeyi2001
    9/14/2018

      Great food, great service, the live music was excellent and it's an excellent place to sit and enjoy an evening. Have been in Chiang Mai a month and this is one of the best little spots we have found. Will be back for sure!

    thumb Jamie O
    8/10/2018

      This place has legit 5 star food and excellent service. We had pad Thai, green curry, Tom kha gai soup and papaya salad. All excellent! Highly recommended.

    thumb Robert S S
    10/05/2018

      We were told that this place serves one of the best Khao Soy in Chiang Mai and we were not dissapointed. The best soup we ever had!

    thumb Artur S
    11/08/2018

      Everything we tried was very tasty and original (but you also have more european options on the menu as well). Service was very friendly and fast and the place is brand new in a nice neighborhood very close to the center.

    thumb nikolasv419
    12/23/2018

      Having dinner here in the monday night. Really love this place. Friendly staff and tasty food so far. Especially pad thai and Tom Kha Gai 😘😘😘

    thumb Hương N
    8/06/2018

      Nimman area is a very modern yet cultural area. New town for young people and great place for tourists to enjoy thier shopping and massage

    thumb pimtawan i
    8/28/2018

      This place is a great chill out spot for the one looking to unwind, or for a couple to go for dinner. It’s extremely relaxed atmosphere lends itself well to R&R; there’s even live music events on! The staff are very friendly and the food...More

    thumb Sammy James S
    8/10/2018

      Fantastic friends with great beer and a wonderful atmosphere will be here to return very soon xxxxxx

    thumb Emma B
    12/07/2018

      A lovely meal with a average wine served by friendly staff. On a wet and wild day, it was a pleasure dining there.

    thumb SteveM2880
    10/22/2018

      Loooovvveeee this. Really great drinks and food. Staff gave us some local tips for great jazz as well 🙂

    thumb JoshuaBatty
    8/02/2018

      Had a great night of food followed by a “few” drinks listening to live music. Staff are fantastic and friendly.

    thumb aabb62
    8/10/2018

      It’s a very relaxing restaurant with good food. Staff are friendly , recommended for people to come have a drinks , chit chat to know a few more friends

    thumb Simin0213
    12/19/2018

      This is a lovely place to come for a meal, drink or somewhere to chill. Staff are lovely, good music, good vibe and you get a discount if you stay with Alexa hostel which is equally is lovely

    thumb molliebudden1
    7/29/2018

      We had a delightful meal here. Thanks for an amazing exprience. Great vibes, amazing food and very kind service. I'm definietly recommend this place, espectially Pad Thai and Green Curry. Absolutely lovely staff!!

    thumb Hien H
    8/06/2018

      Very friendly staff and amazing food. Ate the pad Thai and they put their own unique touch/spin on it. The presentation was amazing. For 109 baht you can’t go wrong.

    thumb kirstenanderson21
    8/16/2018