Reviews

Nimman Social / Reviews

Check out our reviews on TripAdvisor

      Yyeeessss! Extremely friendly staff. Food was fresh, delivered in a timely manner, and the ambience; AMAZING! If you're in Nimman, check 'em out!

    thumb wanderlust0514
    5/01/2019

      Very fast and friendly service. Food was great. We ordered the pulled pork nachos, green curry, and the wonder tom chicken bowl. All were delicious and brought out to our table quickly after ordering. Will be coming back and recommend it.

    thumb Ryan F
    9/22/2018

      Very nice atmosphere and food. When we arrived there was some very good live music playing outside. Very friendly staff who advised us on food. Thanks for the glass we won through a price draw!

    thumb Johanab1987
    12/21/2018

      Came here with a couple friends and it was a great visit. Had a really nice atmosphere with good musoc in background. The food was great as well.

    thumb B P
    9/01/2018

      Had a chance to drop by..nice atmosphere, many digital nomad, good place to meet new people and traveler. Food is good and not expensive. Their sakura coffee is nice, got a flower flavour, kinda refreshing. Surely will be back for chilling and chatting. Cheers!

    thumb Jim_nsm
    11/20/2018

      We had the chicken pad Thai and it was very good! It was very unique in the beautiful presentation compared with the pad Thai we had at several other restaurants throughout our trip. It had great flavor and spice, I’d eat it again!

    thumb Heather B
    8/16/2018

      The staffs were awesome, food was delicious and very clean ambiance. Two thumbs up for the food and service. Will definitely go back here!!!

    thumb Mandy L
    7/29/2018

      Me and my friend had Seafood Tum Yan and green curry here first day we arrived Chiang Mai,the meals are real good.Will def visit here angin!

    thumb OpheliaC50
    9/20/2018

      This is a great place to relax if your in the area, also very handy if sone of your group want to go shopping at Maya. This is a good place to wait, great service good basic food. Really hood music.

    thumb 154MichaelL
    2/13/2019

      Good food! Good service! Super friendly staff! What more can you ask for! They even have games to play!

    thumb Robert A
    9/13/2018

      The food was great! The staff were friendly and we were served in a timely manner. A staff member (Yui) introduced to us to fellow travellers and we had the best night drinking beverages and playing games

    thumb curtisvk
    5/08/2019

      Foods are so delicious and fresh. Plenty of beverages with a very good live music. Services with friendly and very helpful. Environment is so good and warm.

    thumb Pinto N
    9/08/2018

      What I love the most about Nimman Social is an amazing staff, which is very friendly and attentive. On top of that, the food is just amazing every single time, and the vibe of the place is very warm and friendly. Definitely recommend!

    thumb Damir Š
    7/28/2018

      I’d visited 7days in Chiang Mai. I went so many bars and restaurants in there, among them, ‘Nimman Social’ is so lively, modern, cleaned Hostel bistro. All of staffs are so kind and food quality is so nice and reasonable.

    thumb daniellX8707QA
    11/23/2018

      Fantastic friends with great beer and a wonderful atmosphere will be here to return very soon xxxxxx

    thumb Emma B
    12/07/2018

      Not just the yummy Thai food which you can taste the real thai curry. For the drinks I also Love "ice Thai tea"! Serving with foamy milk on top! Staffs are nice and helpful.I would recommend for this place.

    thumb SOLH173
    10/16/2018

      Been here a couple of times now and it always gets better. The drinks, service and company was amazing!!

    thumb James S
    10/26/2018

      The place is very modern ,great live music on Thursday and Friday night. The coffee was great and the food as well,especially Green curry with rice Friendly staff

    thumb กันตพงษ์ บ
    8/23/2018

      Don’t let yourselves fooled by the review here. Guests writing reviews on Tripadvisor can get 10% discount before making payments. That’s why this restaurant got high review, even though the food was just so so, nothing special. And the staff were so messed up. Be...More

    thumb tokijung12
    10/26/2018

      If you’re looking for good food, this place isn’t what you want. We quickly glanced through nearby food places and saw good reviews for this, but didn’t read closely to see that most of the reviews were saying this is a great place to work,...More

    thumb 510justink
    11/28/2018

      Nimman area is a very modern yet cultural area. New town for young people and great place for tourists to enjoy thier shopping and massage

    thumb pimtawan i
    8/28/2018

      I find this place the best co working space in Chiangmai. But this is actually a bar and cafe but it feels like a co working space. Great food and drinks and best of all the coffee. Amazingly good. Super fast wifi and friendly staff....More

    thumb Timmy-foodie
    11/15/2018

      My wife and I had the ส้มตำไทย (sôm dtam Thai, Thai-style papaya salad) and the red curry. Both dishes were excellent. The atmosphere was very chill. We want to go back again for a drink some evening.

    thumb cvonkleist
    10/21/2018

      Chanya was a great host. In the low season wasn't as lively as we expected but nice atmos and a free foozball table.

    thumb Fairfaxology
    10/08/2018

      A lovely meal with a average wine served by friendly staff. On a wet and wild day, it was a pleasure dining there.

    thumb SteveM2880
    10/22/2018

      This place has great appetizers, drinks and atmosphere. Highly recommend the wonder chicken and Long Islands. When I come back next time definitely loading up on more of that chicken!

    thumb jaredrpeterson
    9/24/2018

      I LOVE THIS PLACE!! This was my 3rd trip to Chiang Mai and I stayed for 2 months. I happened to stumble upon Nimman Social! and fell in love! I went there almost everyday to work (and of course socialize). It's a great place to...More

    thumb Tharleyquinn
    12/14/2018

      It’s a very relaxing restaurant with good food. Staff are friendly , recommended for people to come have a drinks , chit chat to know a few more friends

    thumb Simin0213
    12/19/2018

      We were told that this place serves one of the best Khao Soy in Chiang Mai and we were not dissapointed. The best soup we ever had!

    thumb Artur S
    11/08/2018

      Great ambience! Friendly staff! Awesome food! And they my favourite Draught Beer at a very affordable price. And yes, you gotta try their Pad Thai, it’s a winner! I highly recommend this place.

    thumb Rajnish M
    9/05/2018

      Hanged around here for the past month. Great staff, food and atmosphere. Perfect for working from you laptop too.

    thumb Chris W
    7/28/2018

      Very relaxed cafe style bar. Plenty of room to get some work done or hang out with a beer and some food.

    thumb wnwhelaniv
    9/02/2018

      Super friendly staff and great service. We got recommended the green curry and it was really tasty. Simple and modern layout. Highly recommend.

    thumb Michelle D
    9/06/2018

      The food and drinks were great but the staff was excellent. They even went with us to the lantern festival after work to light our lanterns! The live music was great too!

    thumb Drake l
    11/26/2018

      Vero friendly, the food is good and well located. It has Thai and Western food and specials sometimes

    thumb EnriqueQ80
    9/05/2018

      Vero friendly, the food is good and well located. It has Thai and Western food and specials sometimes

    thumb Enrique Q
    9/05/2018

      Such a fantastic time! We loved the music & drinks. So perfect - location, drinks, service, company!

    thumb Holly M
    10/26/2018

      Been there once and so happy with all the dishes we ordered. Tasty and real orthentic thai. I was surprised! Staffs are friendly, the place is nics and clean. The only negative point is the traffic in Nimman, so hard to get a parking. Recommend...More

    thumb psanchai
    9/09/2018

      After spending 14 nights in Thailand, we had a lot of Thai food on many different restaurants and I can definitely recommend this restaurant as the best one we've had! The food was delicious and the service was excellent. 5 stars, definitely recommend!

    thumb Denison F
    3/06/2019

      My boyfriend and I really enjoyed our meal at Nimman Social. We started with calamari which was cooked well and wasn’t chewy (big yay!). Mains were good overall, my only compliant would be I only had three tiny bits of chicken in my green Thai...More

    thumb Quaston
    3/22/2019